July 13, 2008

  • Hang tough!

     Craig has continued to be stable since 1 AM Saturday morning so we're about 1 day and 18 hours steady now! PTL!!  It was so good to see people at church and have them stop me and ask how he's doing and see all your comments, etc.  I just feel the love for this precious little guy and his family!  I even got a precious note from on of the youth leaders for PowerHouse saying she was praying before bed last night and then dreamt of Craig running and playing around PowerHouse (children's church!)!  Brought tears to my eyes!  I have that dream too!

    Here's a picture of Craig and his Dad, Rick, in the garb you have to wear to currently see the little guy!

    Lib's Camera Feb July 08 059

    The doctors are now trying to slowly decrease some of the meds, such as those supporting his blood pressure, etc.  Thus far Craig is handling those little baby steps and his ossicilator came down some notches too!

    Rick & Roxane now have a room at the Ronald McDonald House, so they don't have to lug there stuff with them everywhere (the room they had on the PICU floor they had to check out of every morning!).  So they are just across the street from the hospital and can also get a good night's rest...which they are VERY thankful for, and get meals and snacks!  What a blessing!

    Roxane's mom came down from Iowa with one of Rox's brothers.  It was pretty tough on G'ma to see her grandbaby in such a condition!  Needless to say, her next trip she's decided will be when he is home again and healthy!!  They also had another WOLC family drive down to see them too!

    So...continue praying!  I will try to update at least every day or every other day or so as this process is probably going to take awhile.  Don't worry...if we need prayer, Xanga will be the FIRST place I hit after making the necessary phone calls so subscribe to my blog so that you can get email updates straight to your inbox.

    God bless you all!  Your prayers are like precious treasures to Rick & Roxane and of course me! 

Comments (5)

  • I cannot imagine the challenge of seeing my child in a situation like Craig is in.  I also pray for strength for his parents.  I don't know them, but I am a sister in Christ and I can sure believe with them for health and healing.  We'll continue to believe that!

    Don't worry about the dishes.  I'll try to remember to call you tomorrow aft.  Thx!

  • I'm so glad he is doing better!  I will keep praying for the little guy.

  • You said that "It was so good to see people at church
    and have them stop me
    and ask how he's doing and see all your comments, etc."
    This shows that people care too.

    Thanks for the updates.
    Prayers are going up for the little man.
    Peace to you.
    God Bless.

  • Will continue to pray for Craig and his parents.  Does Craig have any brothers or sisters?  Thank you for the updates.  Praying for you as well.

    Blessings!

  • @DorkyandToto - Craig does not have any brothers or sisters...in fact he is a TOTAL miracle baby because his mom was told she could never have kids!  Craig came as a total surprise!  I'll have to blog that story (I just heard it while I was there overnight).  It's a great story and tells more of the testimony of this family!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment