August 6, 2008

  • Vent BE GONE!!!!

    You guys are AMAZING!!!!

    I’m AMAZED by the response to The Shout OUT post and cried as I read all the comments and prayers going out for such a special little boy!!  For those of you who are just tuning in and want to know EVERYTHING, you can read all about Craig’s ordeal starting on my July 11th post and then all the posts between there and now.  This little guy is quite the trooper!!  Thank you so much for all your comments and referrals…as of a few minutes ago I had over 300+ views on the Shout Out post….just incredibly amazing!!  May each of you be blessed for your time and energy praying for Craig!!

    Now for the GOOD NEWS!!!!

    I wasn’t expecting this for yet a couple more days…but maybe cuz you all are praying so hard…Craig’s off the ventilator!!!!  YIPPEEEEEE!!!! Roxane called me about 2 hours ago to give me the good news!  He got off of it earlier this afternoon and has been doing really good since.  The medical team is continuing to monitor his CO2 stats every 6 hours as they have tended to get really high quickly in the past…please pray he keeps this level in the normal range!  Craig’s REALLY wanting a popsicle now, but because of the issues he had shortly after getting off the ventilator a week ago they are wanting him to wait to eat until tomorrow! 

    This is the moment Craiggers can’t wait for….POPSICLES!!!!   

    Craig CMH 011

    Craig is now getting both Physical AND Occupational Therapy services due to being so very weak and will probably get to sit up in a wheelchair tomorrow if it’s okayed by his doctors.

    Please continue to Pray…

    • For continued wisdom for the medical team
    • For rest, strength and provision for Craig’s parents, Rick & Roxane
    • Pray Craig continues to get stronger and healthier each day with NO BACKSLIDING this time!!  It’s time to pray this little guy home to STAY!!

    You all have blessed the SOCKS off me and Rick & Roxane!  It’s so amazing to see the Body of Christ lift this little guy and his parents up at such a critical time of need!!  May God bless you extra special today!

    Thanks for tuning in folks!  Don’t forget to send a Shout Out to Craig!!

    God bless ya!

Comments (37)

  • Libby,

    Thanx for keeping us informed on Craig’s progress. God is watching over Him.

    Tootles,

    Cathy

  • Great news, thanks for keeping us updated. I’ll be praying tonight as I lay in bed thinking of Craiggers. May God bless you all for His glory in all this. In Christ alone!

    ~Grampy~

  • That’s great news! We’ll keep praying for little Craig and his family.. May God bless you and your family! :)

  • This is wonderful! Jesus is in charge.
    The little man is strong.

    Thanks for keeping us posted.
    Peace to you.

    Wth prayers,
    “Susie”

  • IT IS SO GOOD TO SEE HIM WITH HIS POPCYCLE.

  • I will be subbed to you to read more about Craig and his progress :) I’m so glad he’s doing better, AND with the popsicle! Btw, I was just wondering… how are you related to Craig?

    Blessings to all,
    Addy

  • This is fantastic news!   We will keep praying!   Isn’t it awesome how the Body of Christ comes together!!!

  • Yay, God!  Yay, Craig!  Wonderful news……I’m praying that with each minute that passes the Lord continues to heal Craig and that he’ll be home with his family SOON.  Great picture….thanks for posting it.  Blessings to all….Q.’

  • Thanks for the update. : )  God answers prayer.

    I had put a little entry up asking people to give a big howdy to your precious little boy!  I’m so glad to see him with his popsicle!   Blessings to you always.  : )

  • Praying for continued healing for Craig!

  • That’s great news! I’ll keep praying for all of you and thank you for sharing this with us :)

  • Hi Craig,

    I am praying for a full recovery for you!!!!

  • I will definitely be praying for you Craig!!  I’m excited to already be hearing the wonderful praise reports!

    God bless you all!

    ~Michelle

  • @VersaGratis - Well I’m kinda an adopted 2nd Mom.  I started working with Craig when he was 2 after his last major hospitalization as his Occupational Therapist.  Prior to going into the hospital that time he was walking, talking, etc….when he got out 2 months later, we therapists had to teach him to crawl, walk, talk and eat again.  All that and he STILL skipped Kindergarten!!  Pretty amazing little guy, eh?  Craig didn’t need OT after he turned 3…but he goes to my church and is  a part of our special needs ministry (due to his breath holding syndrome)…so we are REALLY close!  His family doesn’t have any family locally, so we’ve just connected and become God’s family so to speak!

    Be blessed and thanks again for praying for the little guy!

  • PRAISE GOD!  Praying for him to be home soon with his mom and dad.  Praying for his mom and dad too.

  • I have prayed for him.

  • That’s such great news!  God is good and Craig is quite a fighter!

  • MY PRAYERS ARE WITH YOU, LITTLE MAN!!! GOD IS SO GOOD!

  • I celebrate with you!!! I’m so glad that he is getting better. We will all here continue to pray for your little guy’s quick and uneventful recovery…. and no more events.

  • way to go craig 

  • Yippee and Praise God! – Rollie from Wichita

  • So many prayer warriers–that is wonderful

  • I’m praying for the little guy!

    *Hugs*

    Sherri

  • I rejoice in our Healing God – who is faithful to His Word and who ANSWERS PRAYER!!  Thank you Jesus!

  • I just read his whole story.. it’s so sad.. I’ll be praying!!

  • Aw I’m so glad! I’m thrilled he could eat popsicles once more. :)

  • @AdiOpERsOcoM - Craig hasn’t been able to eat quite yet…that was just a picture of what he DESPERATELY wants!  I hope to post later today re: his current condition and needed prayers…but thus far he hasn’t been cleared to eat yet…so keep on praying!!  Thanks so much!!

  • i thank God for the good news ( NO MORE VENT ! ) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Praying for a fast recovery and a life filled with Jesus and you to be made into the spiritual likeness of God’s Son !

    Barry

  • Hurray for popsicles!!! Wasn’t God wonderful to make us popsicles? What a huge blessing they are. I am glad to hear you are doing better already. I will keep a prayer in my heart.

  • Praising and Praying!

  • Amen…isnt our God good??? I am so pleased….slow and steady progress…that is the way to win the race!!!

  • Hey, it’s been almost a month! How’s our Craiggers?

  • I surfed your weblog and caught up on the medical nightmare this little boy has been living for the last little bit…wow! It’s so overwhelming when little ones are in such a state and all you can do is trust the Lord because He ultimately knows what He’s doing. I am hoping little Craig gets better really soon.

    btw – The recommend feature is back up on that weblog about Sarah Palin. I’ll probably not blog again in the next couple of days to give people time to read it. I’m trying to decide whether or not to put a public tag on it with her name because I don’t want the ‘uglies’ to come. I never like that on my weblog anyway. It’s just so unnecessary. And on one hand I hope she is accepted officially as McCain’s running mate because it would be terrific, on the other hand if she isn’t it’s just as terrific because that means we get the benefit of her returning home to help us.

  • I just wanted to stop by and yell PRAISE THE LORD!!!  I heard Craig was at church about a week ago.  Katie told me.  That is such great news.  Blessings!

  • How is he doing? Praying recovery is still progressing.
    Heather

  • continuing to pray.

    Heather

  • I hope that you get this comment.
    I have been seeing the Little Man in church at times.
    I am glad to see him coming.

    RYC:In Facebook…
    Thanks for your birthday blessings.
    I have been fasting facebook for a season.
    In time I will be back.
    My account is still open there.
    I do most of my journaling in Xanga.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *