July 30, 2008

  • Ready....Aim....FIRE!!!!

    Dumb Devil!!

    You'll have to forgive me...but I'm just a TAD mad at the little punk the Devil!  I'd love to have him hog-tied and have each of us prayer warriors issued a bow and arrow and just go to town on the bug-eyed monster!!  UGHHHH!!!!

    Well folks, we've had a minor set back as Craig went back on the ventilator about 1 AM this morning.  Currently, his CO2 stats are still way too high, although they are a little lower than last night.  This is very puzzling to the medical team as he was doing pretty good for the previous 36 hours prior to this little set back.  Craig is now back in a medicated coma as the medical team figures out what to do next.  They have looked at his lungs via a scope and have gotten a culture...which will take about a week for results to show up.

    It just breaks my heart because Craig and I were talking and laughing yesterday having just a good ole time.  Things just kinda went the wrong way after the PIC line procedure.

    Craig CMH 018 Yesterday eating applesauce

    Craig CMH 0708 027   Picture taken last week...

    Back with the tubes today...but not for long!!!

    Craig is a very shallow breather which really doesn't help matters.  So we need to pray when he does come off the vent this next time, he breathes DEEPLY as if his lungs were in his toes!!  We also need to pray for DIVINE wisdom for the medical team to help them figure out this puzzle!  I just pray what they are learning from Craig will help other children they treat as well!

    Please also pray for Rick & Roxane as well...they had been on Cloud 9 while he was off the vent.  It just all seems like some very cruel joke, so to speak.  They are VERY tired as they stayed up with Craig until 2 AM this morning.  They are tired, worn down and worried about Craig and life's regular issues too!  They need to be lifted up, encouraged, and given a fresh breath of HOPE again!

    Craig CMH 006 Hugs with Daddy while off the vent!

    I'd also like to thank DorkyandToto for recommending my blog on for others to come aboard and help us pray for this precious little guy!  If you're new my crazy blog and want to learn more about Craig, please scroll down to my July 11th post and read from the beginning when this mess all started.  I will warn you the pictures are not all easy to see...but they are there to help you get angrier at the dumb devil and pray even HARDER!!  Those gruesome pics also help you to better appreciate the happier ones and realize what a little treasure Craig is to all of us!

    Rick & Roxane SO appreciate all your prayers as do I!

    God bless!!

Comments (14)

  • I think it is time to start playing my favorite game. It is called "Whack A Demon" satan your toast!!!!!

  • @SavedByGrace65 - I love it!!!  I wanna play too!!!

  • I will be praying. God bless and may he give you strength.

  • @izakura - Thanks so much for the prayers!!  God bless!

  • Mighty Men of Valor, Chris....sent me to your site and asked for prayer for Craig and family....the pictures sure brought tears to my eyes and so much empathy from my heart....Satan thinks he has soooo much control and power and he is running rampant these days, ruining lives and spreading lies. He is so stupid that he forgets WHO has ALL the power and WHO will kick his rear end all the way to blue blazes! And I love THAT  picture! Jesus has Craig in the palms of His hands and with our prayers, He is lifting him up for healing. Satan's fixen to get a good stomping!!! I tell the kids to 'stomp your foot at Satan and tell him to get lost! He has NO power...Jesus has it all!!' grrrrrr   God bless you for sharing this with us.

  • @artsycraftsy2 - Thank you so much for your prayers and encouraging words!  Feel free to continue to get the word out on the little guy!!  Thanks for taking the time to visit, comment and pray!

  • I hate that pig too!   If theres a club for devil haters--sign me up!      The pic of Craig and his daddy brought tears to my eyes.     I will keep praying.  

    Hate him..hate him..hate him.

  • I just went back to your 7/11 post and read about his condition.  I have never heard of anything like that.  I can't imagine how frightening that must be for everyone who knows this little boy.  He will continue to be in my prayers.

  • Taking Aim with you!!

  • @Hecalmsthestorm - Craig has been a miracle baby from conception...his mother was told she would never have kids and didn't find out that she was pregnant until she was 7 months pregnant!  Then he was stillborn and they brought him back after 2 1/2 minutes of CPR!  He spent the first 4 months of his life in the hospital.  Just a complete miracle kid!!  Now we're just waiting on another one!!  Thanks for the prayers and continuing to spread the word. 

  • We're praying!

  • Lord grant this family the peace and strength they need. Amen.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment