June 23, 2008

  • Keep me in your prayers!

    My mind is going a thousand miles a second trying to take care of all the last minute stuff.  My surgery is tomorrow at Olathe Medical Center, but Curt and I decided to get a hotel room and play in KC later this afternoon and evening.  A perfect way to take one's mind off an impeding surgery, eh?  Our plan is to go to Dave and Busters to possibly eat and most definitely play video games.  The hotel we're staying at is right across the parking lot from the hospital...making the 6 o'clock checkin time much easier than the 3:30-4:00 AM wake-up call and drive from St. Joseph.

    For those of you who have my cellphone number, you have my permission to call and bug Curt and ask him how things are going.  My step-Mum Dia is coming in from Tulsa...I'm looking forward to having her here!  There's also some mighty kind ladies planning to bring by meals and stuff too.  Katie Landers is coordinating all those interested in bringing meals...so if you're interested, contact her via Xanga.  And in advance...I THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU...and my husband LOVES you!  I'm not a daily cook...so I'm sure he'll be spoiled rotten.  I'll have to get all the recipes later! SMILE!

    Anywho...you know me...I could sit here and write a small novel...but it's 10:30 and I still have TONS to do before hubby gets home from his half day at work!

    I covet your prayers for safety and quick healing!  Each of you are such a blessing! 

Comments (7)

  • maybe next time you go under the knife for a C-section, you'll come out if it with a baby...

  • @cotaroba - That's the plan Stan!! 

  • Dave and Busters is a great place.  Have fun.  Sleep well.

  • You are in my prayers. I think that you have a great plan to chill together for the afternoon and evening. 

  • Praying for you Libby and have fun tonight!

    Blessings!

  • @Romans_837 - @angiewashington - @DorkyandToto - Yes, it's past midnight and I'm replying!  I'm going to bed soon...besides I'll probably sleep all day tomorrow anyway!  Thank you for all the mini's and well wishes and prayers.  Hubby and I had fun playing the horse racing Derby game at D&B's and had a lovely dinner with dinosaurs at T-Rex.  Very intriguing place!!!

    God bless!

  • Hi Libby...I came over from one of the other sites...to read about Craig. And I wanted to learn a little about you too!!! We are just practically neighbors!! I live in Topeka Ks...but for a long time lived in Hiawatha Ks...which is very near St.Jo.
    I will keep you in prayer as you continue to recover...and I most certainly will add Craig and his family to my prayer list.
    God Bless You,
    Ruth Ann

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment