January 24, 2008

Comments (14)

  • I love the new look, with the sunshine!  The best news that I have had in 2008, my son Lee has 1 bag packed and it is ready to be shipped home.  He will be home from Baghdad by April 15th.  PRAISE GOD!!!

    Congratulations Auntie!

    Grace to you.

  • Congratultions! That is great news.

    Hmmm.... in these last 25 days what is the best news I have gotten? That the US signed the agreement to reopen the doors for international adoption with Bolivia. We just found out about it this week - even though the document was signed on our wedding anniversary Nov. 23. We are still investigating the whole process - but this was a big hurdle to jump over. It only happened by the hand of God.

  • That I'm having a perfectly healthy baby boy!

  • @angiewashington - How AWESOME!!!  Keep us posted on what you find out!!!  What a beautiful way to help those precious children!!

  • How can I top that news!  I can't!  That's aweomse, congrats.  Our biggest news of the year so far is that my sister is getting married.  YEAH!

  • Uhmm, that dh's lack of paycheck for going on six weeks hasn't resulted in losing the trailer---- but wait, is that 'good' news? :o ) *grin* No "best news" yet, still waiting.....   Congratulations!!! --Chris

  • My biggest new was that I'm going to get a sister (in-law)!  Though giving the news that we're going to Australia was pretty big too, they are tied.  CONGRATULATIONS on your news, how exciting!  I can't wait to be an aunt, though I'm not holding my breath.

    RYC: thanks for the tips, I've lengthened my list to accommodate your suggestions!  We are going March 6-9, so there isn't too much time, but we're definitely gonna hit the big stuff!  Have a good weekend!

  • ryc: Oh I am so glad you liked it!  I'm always a little hesitant to say that I REALLY like a film, especially a new, independent film because I'm afraid people will go see it (because I have so much power over people? right.) and be like, "WHAT?  Why in the world did she say THAT movie was GOOD?"  So my fears are at rest, for now at least!  hehe 

  • oh i'm so glad you like the site, isn't it neat?  both sets of earrings were made by lilybirddesigns, check it out!

  • well that's TERRIFIC! news.  loved the video.  i can actually see videos now that i've got this super new cool 'puter with dsl, etc. . . . so wonderful.  that's my good news, but not the best news, i'm sure.  just nice. 

    so facebook is weird, huh??

  • Libby - Jacob looks just like YOU!!  Has anyone ever thought that?  He is going to be a great big brother!

  • RYC: I love that you have an Australian fur koala, that is so fun!  I'm sure you guys will get to go someday!  I'm really hoping we make it to Hillsong, I'll tell them hello from you!

    Have a good weekend!

  • LOVE the news about being an auntie again!!   I have a slew of nieces/nephews and the 5 great nieces/nephews and ADORE them all to pieces!  It is a big perk of going home...being involved in their lives more than once a year & by phone!  I love being an aunt...I remember the first niece born...I was 15.  My parents were celebrating being Grandparents, and had friends over right away, and I thought, "Well HEY!  I'M THE AUNT here!  That is vitally important, too!"  and burst into tears in 2 months when the little darling came home for the first time  (she was born while they were in Med School in Chicago, my brother's Sr year, though).    And that wondrous niece has presented me with 4, count'em FOUR, greats !!!!!   :)   Ah, I could go on forever.........Congratulations!

  • Yes, Mia is better!  She had a bad cold with coughing, but by golly, it has only lasted a few days.  Hope you enjoy the Wizard of Oz.  Holly saw it and thought it was really good.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment